National Assembly Speaker, Deputy Speaker Resign

Pakistan National Assembly No Confidence Motion Imran Khan

ISLAMABAD: National Assembly (NA) speaker Asad Qaiser and Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri on Saturday have resigned from their post. 

As per details, both the National Assembly (NA) speaker and deputy speaker have resigned from their post rather than holding voting on the no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.

Speaking in the session of NA, Asad Qaiser said he was shown the ‘threat letter’ and he cannot hold the voting after seeing the letter.

Asad Qaiser said he is bound to his oath. He announced that he cannot carry as NA speaker and announced to resign from his post. He also announced that the Panel of Chairman NA, Ayaz Sadiq will preside over the session on the no-confidence motion.

Vinkmag ad


Read Previous

How to Check ATL Status Online | FBR Active Taxpayer Status

Read Next

PM Imran Khan Ousted As Opposition’s No-Confidence Motion Succeeds

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.